Executive Education Advisory Council Members

Executive Education Advisory Council established in February 2019, is a consultative council that provides support to the associate dean for executive education and other constituents of the School of Business. 

The Council steers the strategic vision and facilitates the implementation of short and long-term strategic goals of executive education in the school of business.  Its role is to foster the development, of executive education, facilitate networking, identify strategic opportunities, and cultivate links with other institutions both locally and globally to increase market share, regional and global footprint and revenue.

Dr. Ashraf Hatem

Council Chair - Professor of Pulmonary Medicine, Cairo University - Former Minister of Health and Population - Chairman of the Health Committee of the Egyptian Parliament

Dr. Ashraf El Rabiey

Council Co-Chair - Minister Plenipotentiary - Head of QIZ Unit, Ministry of Trade and Industry

Abir Leheta

Chairman and CEO, EGYTRANS

Dr. Adel Adawy

Former Minister of Health and Population

Dr. Ahmed AbdelWahab

Observer, SAB Co-Chair

Ahmed Mekky

CEO and Board member, Benya

Eng. Ali Elhaddad

Chairman, Quality Standard Co.

Amr Kamel

Executive VP Business Development and Corporate, African Export Import Bank

Dalia Wahba

Observer, SAB Co-Chair

Dr. Hany Mahmoud

Chairman, Vodafone - Advisor to the Prime Minister for Administrative Reform

Lamise Negm

Head of Sustainable Development Committee, Union Bank of Egypt

Dr. Marco Serrato

Executive Director and Professor of Practice, Learning Enterprise for Arizona State University, Iowa State University

Dr. Mohamed Hamza

AUC Counselor

Mohamed Hassouna

Senior Adviser to the Minister for Investment and Restructuring, Ministry of Public Business Sector

Mohamed Kafafi

Chairman and CEO, I-Score Credit Bureau

Maisa Galal

Human Resources Director, Nissan Motor Egypt

Osama Mourad

Managing Partner and Chairman, SIGNIUM Egypt Financial Services

Randa ElNabarawi

Market Research Director, DMG Dar El Mimar

Dr. Shady Mourad

Managing Director, Pharco